Home » India » List of national parks in India state wise

List of national parks in India state wise

A national park is an area that is strictly reserved for wildlife and biodiversity improvement and where activities such as development, afforestation, hunting, hunting, and grazing on plantations are not allowed.

A government of environmental, geographical, morphological, and natural importance can declare an area as a national park.

National parks are defined according to the guidelines prescribed by IUCN (International Union for Conservation of Nature).

In these parks, private ownership rights are also not allowed. Their boundaries are well marked and quoted.

Thanks to India’s biodiversity, each state has at least one national park that showcases the region’s live flora and fauna.

India’s first national park was established in 1936 as Haley National Park, now known as Jim Corbett National Park in Uttarakhand.

The following table shows the 105 national park list state wise.

List of national parks.

#NameStateYear formed
1Anamudi Shola National ParkKerala2003
2Anshi National ParkKarnataka1987
3Balphakram National ParkMeghalaya1986
4Bandhavgarh National ParkMadhya Pradesh1982
5Bandipur National ParkKarnataka1974
6Bannerghatta National ParkKarnataka1986
7Betla National ParkJharkhand1999
8Bhitarkanika National ParkOdisha1988
9Bison (Rajbari) National ParkTripura2007
10Blackbuck National Park, VelavadarGujarat1976
11Buxa Tiger ReserveWest Bengal1992
12Campbell Bay National ParkAndaman and Nicobar Islands1992
13Chandoli National ParkMaharashtra2004
14Clouded Leopard National ParkTripura2003
15Dachigam National ParkJammu and Kashmir1981
16Desert National ParkRajasthan1980
17Dibru-Saikhowa National ParkAssam1999
18Dehing Patkai National ParkAssam2020
19Dudhwa National ParkUttar Pradesh1977
20Eravikulam National ParkKerala1978
21Galathea National ParkAndaman and Nicobar Islands1992
22Gangotri National ParkUttarakhand1989
23Gir Forest National ParkGujarat1975
24Gorumara National ParkWest Bengal1994
25Govind Pashu Vihar National ParkUttarakhand1955
26Great Himalayan National ParkHimachal Pradesh1984
27Gugamal National ParkMaharashtra1987
28Guindy National ParkTamil Nadu1976
29Gulf of Mannar Marine National ParkTamil Nadu1980
30Guru Ghasidas National ParkChhattisgarh1981
31Hemis National ParkLadakh1981
32Inderkilla National ParkHimachal Pradesh2010
33Indira Gandhi Wildlife Sanctuary and National ParkTamil Nadu1989
34Indravati National ParkChhattisgarh1981
35Jaldapara National ParkWest Bengal2012
36Jim Corbett National ParkUttarakhand1936
37Kalesar National ParkHaryana2003
38Kanha National ParkMadhya Pradesh1955
39Kanger Ghati National ParkChhattisgarh1982
40Kasu Brahmananda Reddy National ParkTelangana1994
41Kaziranga National ParkAssam1974
42Keibul Lamjao National ParkManipur1977
43Keoladeo National ParkRajasthan1981
44Khangchendzonga National ParkSikkim1977
45Khirganga National ParkHimachal Pradesh2010
46Kishtwar National ParkJammu and Kashmir1981
47Kudremukh National ParkKarnataka1987
48Kuno National ParkMadhya Pradesh2018
49Madhav National ParkMadhya Pradesh1959
50Mahatma Gandhi Marine National ParkAndaman and Nicobar Islands1983
51Mahavir Harina Vanasthali National ParkTelangana1994
52Manas National ParkAssam1990
53Mandla Plant Fossils National ParkMadhya Pradesh1983
54Marine National Park, Gulf of KutchGujarat1980
55Mathikettan Shola National ParkKerala2003
56Middle Button Island National ParkAndaman and Nicobar Islands1987
57Mollem National ParkGoa1978
58Mouling National ParkArunachal Pradesh1986
59Mount Harriet National ParkAndaman and Nicobar Islands1987
60Mrugavani National ParkTelangana1994
61Mudumalai National ParkTamil Nadu1940
62Mukundra Hills National ParkRajasthan2006
63Mukurthi National ParkTamil Nadu2001
64Murlen National ParkMizoram1991
65Nagarhole National ParkKarnataka1988
66Namdapha National ParkArunachal Pradesh1974
67Nameri National ParkAssam1978
68Nanda Devi National ParkUttarakhand1982
69Navegaon National ParkMaharashtra1975
70Neora Valley National ParkWest Bengal1986
71Nokrek National ParkMeghalaya1986
72North Button Island National ParkAndaman and Nicobar Islands1979
73Ntangki National ParkNagaland1993
74Orang National ParkAssam1999
75Pambadum Shola National ParkKerala2003
76Panna National ParkMadhya Pradesh1981
77Papikonda National ParkAndhra Pradesh2008
78Pench National Park[4]Madhya Pradesh1977
79Periyar National ParkKerala1982
80Phawngpui Blue Mountain National ParkMizoram1992
81Pin Valley National ParkHimachal Pradesh1987
82Rajaji National ParkUttarakhand1983
83Rajiv Gandhi National Park (Rameswaram)Andhra Pradesh2005
84Rani Jhansi Marine National ParkAndaman and Nicobar Islands1996
85Ranthambore National ParkRajasthan1981
86Saddle Peak National ParkAndaman and Nicobar Islands1979
87Salim Ali National ParkJammu and Kashmir1992
88Sanjay National ParkMadhya Pradesh1981
89Sanjay Gandhi National ParkMaharashtra1969
90Sariska Tiger ReserveRajasthan1955
91Satpura National ParkMadhya Pradesh1981
92Silent Valley National ParkKerala1980
93Simbalbara National ParkHimachal Pradesh2010
94Sirohi National ParkManipur1982
95Simlipal National ParkOdisha1980
96Singalila National ParkWest Bengal1986
97South Button Island National ParkAndaman and Nicobar Islands1987
98Sri Venkateswara National ParkAndhra Pradesh1989
99Sultanpur National ParkHaryana1989
100Sundarbans National ParkWest Bengal1984
101Tadoba National ParkMaharashtra1955
102Valley of Flowers National ParkUttarakhand1982
103Valmiki National ParkBihar1976
104Vansda National ParkGujarat1979
105Van Vihar National ParkMadhya Pradesh1983
List of National parks in India.

In the above table, we have tried our best for provides you a 100% accurate list, But in case you will be shown any kind of mistakes in this table, then please inform us via comment or social media platform.

How many national parks in India?

There are total of 105 national parks in India.

Which is the first national park in India?

India’s first national park was established in 1936 as Haley National Park, now known as Jim Corbett National Park in Uttarakhand.

Which is the smallest National park in India?

South Button Island National Park is the smallest national park in India.

Which is the largest National park in India?

Hemis National Park is the largest in India.

Leave a Comment

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap